Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

ISE Students receive Chancellor Awards

Several of our ISE students received Chancellor’s awards in April. One of them receiving the Torchbearer award. We are beyond proud of our ISE students!

Cullen Johnson, ISE Senior, was named as a 2018 Torchbearer. A torchbearer is the highest honor given to UT students, this distinction reminds all students that those who bear the Torch of Enlightenment shadow themselves to give light to others. Given to honor graduating seniors for academic excellence and service to the university and society at large.

The Chancellor’s Extraordinary Academic Achievement  honors are awarded to undergraduates who exhibit extraordinary scholarship. The ISE students who were honored this year are:

  • Ethan Deakins
  • Danika Dorris
  • Chris Muir

The Chancellor’s Extraordinary Professional Promise honors are awarded to undergraduate and graduate students who demonstrate professional promise in teaching, research, or other contributions. The ISE students who were honored this year are:

  • Madelynn Allison (UG)
  • Taner Cokyasar (G)
  • Danika Dorris (UG)
  • Abigail Harr (UG)
  • Chris Muir (UG)
  • Taylor Woodward (UG)
  • Brenna Zimmerman (UG)

Congratulations to all honorees. Go ISE, Go VOLS!