Skip to content

2016 ISE Recognition

Dr. Rapinder Sawhney: rupy sawhney

2016 IEOM Distinguished Service Award; 2016 UT Chancellor’s Excellence in Academic Outreach Award; Fellow of the International Society of Engineering Asset Management

Dr. Mingzhou Jin: Dr. Jin (2)

2016 UT College of Engineering Outstanding Faculty Advisor Award

Best Track Paper for the Engineering Economic Analysis track at the 2016 IISE Annual Conference: Mingzhou Jin, PJ Vlok, Anahita Khojandi and Franco Van Wyk for, “Incorporating Business in Physical Asset Replacement: A Case in the Mining Industry.”

Dr. Xueping Li: Dr. Li (2)

2016 UT College of Engineering Teaching Fellow Award

Best Track Paper for the Modeling and Simulation track at the 2016 IISE Annual Conference: OluFemi Omitaomu, Ester Parish and Philip Nugent, for, “A Decision Analysis Tool for Climate Impacts, Adaptions and OmitaomuVulnerabilities.” Olufemi Omitaomu is a Joint ORNL-UT Associate Professor for ISE.
2nd Place of the Best Paper Award for the Management Track at  the 2016 IISE Annual Conference: Abdelaziz Saud Alkabaa and Alberto Garcia, for, “A Mahalanobis Distance-based Profect Selection and Multi-Choice Classification Methodology.” Dr. Garcia (2)
IIE Lean Division Best Student Paper 1st Place was awarded to PhD students Girish Upreti and Isaac Atuahene for their paper “Improving the Hospital Discharge Process Using Lean Approach.”






The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.